

## St. Augustine Amateur Radio Society MEETING MINUTES

December 6, 2022 Annual Christmas Party at Brisky's BBQ

## Attendees

- 1 John Albertson AK4N + Guest
- 2 Alan Alsobrook KD4QOF + Guest
- 3 Ray Aguiar KE4YAF
- 4 Rick Hatton KK4GGL
- 5 Don Crist K4UBT + Guest
- 6 Jackson Driskel KB4B
- 7 Joseph Logan III KO4VOY
- 8 Ron Morgan KM4AC + Guest
- 9 Jack Ernissee K4KSW
- 10 Dennis Fernandez N4KPI
- 11 Diane Rabideau Wise WA4ZDQ
- 12 Larry Sapp WD8SEL
- 13 Frank Sileo N1PE
- 14 Bob Sileo N2PE
- 15 Michael Frame KN4FKC + Guest
- 16 Buddy Tison KK4RXC + Guest
- 17 Linda Visman KN4KJC
- 18 Richard Wallace KG6YEM
- 19 Buzz Miklos WA4GPM
- 20 Allen Wyatt KU4YA
- 21 Danny Miller KB8W + Guest
- 22 Ron Morgan KM4AC + Guest
- 23 Clint Porter KC4LOV + Guest
- 24 Rick Reuther W2BFD
- 25 John Stahl WA2AAQ + Guest
- 26 Eric Jacques KN4NKG
- 27 Franco Venturi K4VZ
- 28 Joe Barnhardt KQ4ECD
- 29 Art Wildblood W4AA
- 30 Mark Murray W2OR
- 31 Eric Hinson KK4THE

- 1. Allen Wyatt called the meeting to order at 6:25 pm ET.
- 2. Minutes

The November 1, 2022 draft meeting minutes, which were distributed prior to the meeting, were approved by unanimous vote of the members present.

3. Election of Officers for 2023

A slate of officer was nominated at the November 1 meeting as per the minutes of that meeting (as approved). Those nominations are as follows:

President - Bob Sileo Vice President – John Albertson Secretary – Allen Wyatt Treasurer – Kevin Pellegrini

Allen Wyatt called for any additional nominations, but none were heard.

With that, Allen asked for a vote to confirm Bob Sileo as President. That vote was unanimous, and Allen turned the floor over to the new President Bob Sileo

Bob called for a vote to confirm John Albertson as Vice President, the vote was unanimous.

Bob then called for a vote to confirm Allen Wyatt as Secretary and that was unanimous.

Finally, Bob called for a vote to confirm Kevin as Treasurer and that was unanimous.

4. The formal part of the meeting was adjourned at about 6:35 pm so that we could move ahead with the party.

Approved at the January  $3^{rd}$  2023 meeting. Secretary: *allen Wyaff*